Linkedin to my future

Linkedin to my future

I finally got around to setting up my LinkedIn profile. I think it was a smart move on my part, and will definitely be a useful tool in the coming months. It did, however, get me thinking about the other areas of my life that I need to work on.

I should involve myself in my community more often by giving time and money to a good cause. I think volunteer work serves the wonderful purpose of helping those in need while building character. We often get so wrapped up in our own lives we forget that we are a part of something sooooo much bigger than ourselves. This world is so huge, and we have a duty to give back to it in our own special way.

I’ve been looking into professional organizations that I could join to build a network and hopefully gain some knowledge from experienced business professionals. I’m hoping to meet experienced business analysts and consultants that can tell me what their jobs are like. I’d love to spend some time with people like this so I know what to expect. I plan on joining an organization by the end of this month, and will be scheduling some volunteer work as soon as my foot heals.

Leave a Reply

