Getting back in the groove of things

Getting back in the groove of things

“The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing.”
-Walt Disney

These past few weeks have been a disappointment. I had plans to stay productive during my time recovering from my accident, but it seems like all I do is listen to music while cleaning very slowly or binge watch Shameless on Netflix. I just got through 4 seasons of House of Cards which left me with a desire to run for congress, until I realized I have way too many skeletons in my closet for politics.

For many people, binge watching TV or playing Skyrim for 3 hours might be a daily thing, perhaps even a proud achievement. For me, it’s time wasted doing something where I get nothing in return. It’s funny how much we take time for granted. If these were my last days, I definitely wouldn’t want to spend them in front of a TV screen. I should be working on my homework, looking for a telecommuting job, or practicing the guitar. Instead, I’m wasting it away on nonsense.

I have to get back to getting things done. I know if I set goals, I am more likely to get them done. I plan on finishing my homework early this month and finding a job to get some income in. It hasn’t been too long since I started writing, but I want to focus on my blog a lot more, too. I want to write more frequently and provide rich content. Less talk, more action starting…. Now.

Leave a Reply

