She’s so much smarter than I thought

She’s so much smarter than I thought

I’ve been spending a lot more time with my daughter since I can’t go back to work yet. It’s been great to build a stronger bond with her, although sometimes I want a few minutes of alone time. Keeping a 5-year-old busy is a lot harder than I anticipated. The other day I promised that I would play with her, and she finagled me into writing out a contract. I had to write down the things we were going to do over the next few weeks, she took the paper and hid it. Now she brings it up whenever she wants to play.

Over the weekend, she comes to me itching to play a game.

“Let’s play a game” She said.
“I don’t really feel like playing right now.”
“But I really want to play a game.”
“Maybe we can play later… Where’s the remote?” I asked.
“I hid it and a bunch of toys and you have to find them.” She replied.

That was the moment I realized I was raising the thing from SAW… Lord help me, I’ve created a monster.

Leave a Reply

